What are the Types of Ethical Hacking Certifications?

Ethical Hacking Course in Chennai

Ethical hackers look for vulnerabilities and solutions to bolster defences. Your career in cyber security can benefit from pursuing in-demand ethical hacking certifications. The field of ethical hacking is very competitive and in high demand. Even though you have the authority to hack into the system, you still need to think like a malicious user. Because you seek to stop assaults before they happen as opposed to defensive cybersecurity measures, which respond to an attack once it has been made, these preventative efforts are known as offensive cybersecurity. If you want to learn more about Ethical Hacking, join the Ethical Hacking Course in Chennai to improve your basic knowledge to the advanced level. In this blog, we will discuss the Types of Ethical Hacking Certifications.

Types of Ethical Hacking Certifications 

Certified Ethical Hacker 

One of the most prevalent cybersecurity qualifications businesses seek is the ethical hacking certification from the EC-Council. The CEH is made to assist you in developing skills in attack vectors, detection, and prevention, as well as penetration testing and thinking like a hacker. Information collection and vulnerability scanning, hacking wireless networks and mobile platforms, as well as online servers and applications. 

CompTIA PenTest+:

Both multiple-choice and performance-based questions are included in the PenTest+ exam from CompTIA. The examination covers how well you can conduct penetration tests in various scenarios, including cloud, hybrid, web application, on-site, and Internet of Things (IoT) environments. Attacks and exploits, planning and scoping, data collection and vulnerability scanning, communication and reporting, tools, and code analysis.


The CISSP certification, provided by (ISC)2, certifies your expertise in creating, executing, and managing cybersecurity programs. Threat intelligence, incident response, systems lifecycle management, and risk management. If you want to learn Ethical Hacking, join the Ethical Hacking Online Course offered by FITA Academy to improve your knowledge and ability in Ethical Hacking.

GIAC Penetration Tester (GPEN)

Obtaining your GPEN certifies your proficiency in the most recent approaches and techniques for conducting penetration testing. Your knowledge, comprehension, and skill will be tested using real programs and code with virtual machines in a lab setting. Some test techniques include web application pen testing, scanning and exploitation, password attacks, test design, scope, and recon. 

Offensive Security Certified Professional (OSCP)

The OSCP evaluates your abilities to compromise several target computers and generate thorough reports for each attack. Active directory authentication, vulnerability scanning, web application attacks, password attacks, and passive and active information collection.

After reading this blog, you will know the types of Ethical Hacking Certifications. These Certifications in cybersecurity are essential for jobs in ethical hacking, penetration testing, and other offensive cybersecurity fields. If you want to become an Ethical Hacker, join the Ethical Hacking Course in Bangalore to improve your knowledge of Ethical Hacking.  

Also Check:  Ethical Hacker Salary For Freshers